2015 Track World Championships roster announced


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. (Jan. 28, 2015) – USA Cycling announced the 11-member 2015 UCI Track World Championships roster on Wednesday. The five-day World Championships will be held in St. Quentin en Yvelines, France, Feb. 18-22.
Men’s roster
Matt Baranoski (Perkasie, Pa./Custom Velo): keirin*
Jacob Duehring (Irvine, Calif./GS Ciao): omnium
Bobby Lea (Mertztown, Pa./Custom Velo): individual pursuit*; scratch race
Nick Rogers (Philadelphia, Pa./QCW Breakawaybikes.com p/b Felt Bicycles-JLVelo): points race
Women’s roster
Missy Erickson (Alexandria, Minn./Momentum Coaching Group p/b Atomic-Momentum Coaching Group): keirin*; sprint
Kim Geist (Emmaus, Pa./Chester County Cycling Foundation-Team Alliance Environmental): points race; scratch race
Sarah Hammer (Temecula, Calif./TWENTY16 p/b SHO-AIR): omnium*; individual pursuit*; team pursuit
Carmen Small (Durango, Colo./Team TWENTY16 p/b SHO-AIR): team pursuit
Lauren Tamayo (Asheville, N.C./ UCI PCT/WPT: UnitedHealthcare): team pursuit
Jennifer Valente (San Diego, Calif./TWENTY16 p/b SHO-AIR): team pursuit
Ruth Winder (Lafayette, Calif./UCI PCT/WPT: UnitedHealthcare): team pursuit
* Indicates athlete was an automatic qualifier based on USA Cyclng's Track World Championships Athlete Selection Criteria found here.

This Article Updated February 18, 2015 @ 10:11 PM For more information contact: